It stands to reason that 6ix9ine's November campaign is bittersweet. The rainbow-haired rapper is set to drop off his new DUMMY BOY album this Friday, and has recently revealed the tracklist to his star-studded Day 69 followup. Unfortunately, it feels like somewhat of a Pyrrhic victory, as the rapper is in the midst of being hauled in by the feds on racketeering charges. Considering the severity of these crimes, it's entirely possible that Tekashi finds luck running out, right when the streaming royalties start to roll in. 

Though it's a sad day for 6ix9ine fans, there is some good news. DUMMY BOY certainly looks promising, and 6ix9ine proves that he can indeed play nicely with others. He managed to secure features from Bobby Shmurda, Nicki Minaj, Murda Beatz, Lil Baby, Tory Lanez, Kanye West, A Boogie, Anuel AA, Gunna, DJ Spin King, and Trife Drew. Previously released singles "STOOPID," "FEFE," and "TATI" are included, which will no doubt bolster the inevitably stacked streaming numbers. Expect this one to go platinum in the imminent future. 

On that note, we're still waiting to receive word on 6ix9ine's ultimate fate. As stated earlier, the rapper was recently arrested, along with his former manager Shottie and former crew member Faheem Walter. Apparently, charges of racketeering and firearms are being doled out. Those of a more conspiratorial persuasion may feel the whole thing seems to be arising at a convenient time, though RICO is no laughing matter. Either way, DUMMY BOY is upon us this Friday.