After achieving immense solo success, and transcending his role as just a crooner, it was a tough sell for Goodie Mob to get Cee Lo Green to sign off on taking part of a new Goodie Mob album.  Now the group has announced that the project will drop at the end of this summer.

Waiting nearly 14 years for the four original members to collaborate on another project, Goodie Mob will be dropping Age Against The Machine on August 27th.  Previously they had aimed for a late June release, but delays occurred – assumingly on Cee-Lo’s part.  

The album is complete however, as they held a listening party for the rough version, and so far feedback is positive.  Check out the cover above. 

[UPDATE: Tracklist For Age Against The Machine Revealed.]

The official tracklist for Age Against The Machine has been revealed. Goodie Mob enlists two features only, from Janelle Monae and T.I.

Check out the full tracklist below. 

1. U Don’t Know What You Got (Intro)
2. State Of The Art (Radio Killa)
3. Power
4. Silence….. The New Hate (Interlude)
5. I’m Set
6. Valleujah
7. Pinstripes (feat. T.I.)
8. Special Education (feat. Janelle Monae)
9. Ghost Of Gloria Goodchild
10. Kolors
11. Come As You Are
12. Nexperiance
13. The Both Of Me
14. Balls (Interlude)
15. Amy
16. Understanding
17. Uncle Red’s (Interlude)
18. Father Time

[Update: Stream The Album In Full]

Goodie Mob's reunion album is out next week, but for the time being you can stream it in full on Amazon.

Listen to Age Against The Machinehere.