Nine days ago, DJ Premier and Royce Da 5'9" appeared together in a brief video that hinted at a joint project entitled "PRhyme." Now, the duo have confirmed that a joint album is on the way and have revealed plans for several high-profile features.

The PRhyme album will be entirely produced by Premo, with sample contributions from Adrian Younge (who recently produced albums by Ghostface Killah and The Souls Of Mischief). Killer Mike, Jay Electronica, Common, Ab-Soul, ScHoolboy Q, Slaughterhouse, Mac Miller and Dwele will all appear on the project.

Both spoke to XXL about the album, with Royce saying "“I want people to appreciate the fact that we didn’t compromise in lieu of the environment. In order to try to change the way that people digest music, we had to take a leap of faith.” Premo added “The bar has to be high. For this album to be another body of work and another chapter for both of our lives.”

This is the first time DJ Premier will release a full length collaborative project since he was in Gang Starr.