Just when it seemed like a summer filled with huge rap releases was coming to a close, Eminem surprise-released his ferocious new album Kamikaze Friday, leading to yet another round of hip-hop debates. The album notably features some straight-forward battle-rap style disses of some of the new generation of rappers, Lil Pump, Lil Xan, and Machine Gun Kelly, among them, but the barbs aren't reserved for the youngsters, with Joe Budden also catching a shot (though Drake apparently didn't, despite some lines that seemed to allude to Views and ghostwriting). It's also earned some criticism due to the rapper's use of a homophobic slur in reference to Tyler, The Creator. A divisive project to say the least, but nonetheless, two tracks, "Normal," and "Lucky You," appear on this week's FIRE EMOJI playlist. 

Of course Eminem was far from the only big release this week. Our new mix also features music from Young Dolph, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Jay Rock, Don Q, and more. Listen to the full playlist below and make sure to follow HNHH on Spotify for more regularly-updated mixes.


Follow HNHH on Spotify.

Follow FIRE EMOJI on Spotify.

Follow our freshly-updated Wake & Bake playlist here.

Follow our G.O.O.D. Music playlist (for a GOOD ASS FRIDAY) here.