Earlier this afternoon, French Montana released the video to "Have Mercy," a track featuring Jadakiss, Beanie Sigel, and Styles P that surfaced in August and was originally slated for MC4, the album that French had scrapped last month after its release was delayed due to sample clearance issues. With the "Have Mercy" video, however, French has revived MC4 and announced that it will be released tonight at 10PM. 

French revealed on Twitter that MC4 will be released on iTunes, Spotify, and DatPiff, which suggests that MC4 will qualify as a mixtape and not an album. It's unclear if the original sample clearance issues have been addressed or if they are still relevant. Though MC4 might be dubbed a mixtape, it still stands as a commercial project due to its release on iTunes and Spotify. 

As evidenced by a new Instagram clip, it also looks like French will accompany the release of MC4 with some type of short film in tribute of the late Coke Boy Chinx. In the same post, French indicated that Max B might be coming home soon, which is certainly welcome news. Check out the original MC4 tracklist -- which French shared shortly after setting a release date of August 19 -- below. 

  1. Ready/Intro
  2. Play Yaself
  3. No Shopping feat. Drake
  4. 2 Times
  5. Every Time feat. Jeezy
  6. Said N Done feat. A$AP Rocky
  7. I’m Heated
  8. Lockjaw feat. Kodak Black
  9. Check Come
  10. Brick Road
  11. Xplicit feat. Miguel
  12. Figure It Out feat. Kanye West & Nas
  13. Have Mercy feat. Beanie Sigel, Jadakiss & Styles P
  14. Chinx & Max/Paid For feat. Max B & Chinx