In many ways, Maxo Kream has been one of hip-hop's best kept secrets. With a sharp sense of gallows humor, aggressive lyrics, and technical prowess, the Houston rapper has been flying under the radar with many scene stealing guest verses, as well as a pair of dope albums in The Persona Tape and #Maxo187. If you're into acts like Three 6 Mafia, you should definitely familiarize yourself with Maxo Kream; bold prediction - he'll be a strong contender for 2018's XXL Freshman Class. Speculation aside, Kream is officially planning to kick off 2018 on a strong note. The rapper officially announced his new album Punken, which is set to drop on Friday, January 12th. 

Kream also shared the album's producers, which include The Wlderness, Beatboy, Sonny Digital, Ethereal, Honorable C Note, $uicideboy$, Tommy Kruise, Wolfe De Mchls, Teddy Walton, and MexikoDro. You can also check out the tracklist below, as revealed on the Apple Music pre-order link:

  1. Work
  2. Grannies (prod. MexikoDro)
  3. Capeesh ft. Trippie Redd
  4. Bussdown (prod. Wilderness)
  5. Hobbies
  6. Go ft. D Flowers
  7. Beyoncé (Interlude)
  8. Astrodome Pt. 2
  9. Love Drugs
  10. Pop Another
  11. Janky
  12. ATW ft. 03 Greedo
  13. Roaches
  14. 5200 (prod. Beatboy)

What do ya'll think? Maxo has been pretty consistent, and while he's been in the game for a minute, he has yet to gain the recognition he deserves. Perhaps 2018 will be his year, and starting off the year with some new Maxo Kream music is never a bad way to go. Stay tuned for Punken, which drops officially on Friday January 12th.