Over the course of his long and storied career, MF DOOM has garnered a fair share of critical acclaim for his super-villain inspired persona and music. His collaborative album with Madlib, titled Madvillany, is widely considered a classic by music fans of all genres, and his solo discography and penchant for team-ups have ensured a lasting legacy. Still, DOOM fans have been patiently waiting for a new solo album since  2009, when he dropped Born Like This. 

It appears they don't have to wait much longer, as DOOM will be releasing fifteen new tracks via Adult Swim. This morning, Adult Swim vice president and creative director Jason DeMarco announced that a new DOOM track would be dropping each week, for the next fifteen weeks. The entire collection of songs would go on to make up Missing Notebook Rhymes, an album or playlist of sorts, if you're a purist. 

The first addition to the Missing Notebook Rhymes collection is a Sean Price assisted cut called "Notebook 00 – Negus.” In case you haven't listened to Kendrick Lamar's "i," Negus means "royalty," primarily in the form of a "black emperor or ruler."

Check out the track below, and stay tuned for an onslaught of new DOOM.