Post Malone has become a divisive cultural figure. In the past, the “Psycho” singer has caught flak for his foot-in-mouth approach to interviews; prior comments on a lack of emotion in hip-hop music went viral, providing his detractors with a fresh batch of ammunition. And while his origin story tells of a man enamored with Bob Dylan, Kurt Cobain and their ilk, Post has managed to solidify himself as a fixture in the game. Case in point, artists like 21 Savage, Migos, 50 Cent, Kanye West, and Gucci Mane have deemed him a worthy collaborator.

By now, Post’s fanbase have no doubt played out Stoney and “Rockstar” in equal measure. In the nick of time, Posty came through with a new single off Beerbongs & Bentleys, the Ty Dolla $ign assisted “Psycho.” Despite his vocal disparagers, “Psycho” picked up where “Rockstar” left off. With a soft, hypnotic instrumental, “Psycho” differs from its predecessor in tone. For one, Post’s latest is set in the major key, giving it an immediately feel-good vibe. Where “Rockstar” seemed content to celebrate the negatives of hedonism, “Psycho” is like a spiritual successor to “Congratulations.”

What does that mean for Beerbongs & Bentleys? In truth, little is known about Post’s anticipated sophomore project. It’s the rare breed of A-list album in which information remains scarce; perhaps that says something about Post’s rising status. In all honesty, Posty has managed to keep this one close to the belt. Here’s what we do know.


Release Date, Tracklist & Album Cover

The album will be dropping on April 27th. 

1. Paranoid
2. Spoil My Night (feat. Swae Lee)
3. Rich & Sad
4. Zack and Codeine
5. Takin’ Shots
6. Rockstar (feat. 21 Savage)
7. Over Now
8. Psycho (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
9. Better Now
10. Ball For Me (feat. Nicki Minaj)
11. Otherside
12. Stay
13. Blame It On Me
14. Same Bitches (feat. G-Eazy & YG)
15. Jonestown (Interlude)
16. 92 Explorer
17. Candy Paint
18. Sugar Wraith

The Project Was Announced In December 2016

In the wake of Stoney’s success, Posty was already onto the next one. He hit Twitter with an announcement of sorts, claiming B&B wasn’t merely a song, but an entire project. In fact, he went so far as to deem it a lifestyle. Perhaps he was onto something; the juxtaposition between the two objects seems to summarize Post’s diverse musical influences.

Still Unfinished In December 2017

After a release date rope-a-dope, Post gave an update on December 2017. Taking to Twitter to clear the air, Post revealed that he was still working on Beerbongs, intent on delivering the “best fucking album ever.” Not exactly concrete facts, but we can make a few inferences here. The fact that Post neglected to mention the “mixing phase” was interesting, leading us to believe that the delay came from either songwriting, sequencing, or both.

Fate Of The Furious Cut “Candy Paint” Might Be On It

Originally released on The Fate Of The Furious soundtrack, Post Malone’s melodic “Candy Paint” was eventually re-released as a standalone single for Beerbongs & Bentleys. While it’s already enjoyed a lengthy shelf-life, it’s hard to turn down a track that’s already amassed thirty-one million Youtube views.

There May Or May Not Be A Rich The Kid Feature

Last summer, a snippet of an upcoming Rich The Kid and Post Malone collaboration surfaced. The clip was originally shared by Rich, and features a more melodic vibe than expected from the “Plug Walk” rapper. While there’s still a chance this one might end up on Rich’s upcoming album The World Is Yours, a recent interview revealed the expected features - Post was not included. Perhaps we can deduce that this untitled banger is in the contention for Beerbongs?

An Eclectic Supporting Cast

While Rich’s inclusion is purely speculative, Post has confirmed a few of Beerbongs’ key supporting players. In a Rolling Stone  interview, the singer revealed that his album would feature Nicki Minaj, John Mayer, Ty Dolla $ign and Mötley Crüe’s Tommy Lee. “I'm trying to push the genre," he says. While Nicki and Ty are firmly entrenched in hip-hop, Lee and Mayer’s inclusion may suggest a foray into a more guitar-based direction.