After appearing on Barack's official summer playlist, Wale suddenly decided to drop off four new tracks on his SoundCloud. He's calling the bundle, Today....I Got Time! The first three tracks are freestyles, whereas the final one is a verse that was presumably intended for the song "Sucker for Pain," off the "Suicide Squad" soundtrack. Wale's verse was left off of the version of "Sucker for Pain" -- which featured the cast of Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic, Ty Dolla $ign, and X Ambassadors -- that made it onto the soundtrack. Even so, Wale warned that his verse will likely be taken down soon, so fans should listen while it's still part of the surprise I Got Time! pack. 

The "Brightseat Rd. Freestyle" is produced by Sango and Jake One, and the overtly political "Heel/Face Freestyle" is produced by Chris Pack. The new tracks arrive less than two months after Wale's last mixtape, Summer on Sunset, which you can download here. His next studio album, Shine, is set for release later this year.