With his anticipated 17 album set to drop on Friday, August 25th, XXXTENTACION has unveiled the official cover art and tracklist to his upcoming project. In true X fashion, the young rapper posted each image on Instagram before deleting them shortly thereafter, but XXL managed to grab hold of them. It looks like XXXTENTACION is fully embracing the more "depressed" side of his persona, trading in his raucous, aggressive cuts in favor something presumably more personal and introspective. The Florida rapper has already stated that the album will be directed to some of fans who have struggled (or continue to struggle) with depression.

The cover highlights several of XXX's hand-written lyrics, along with some isolated Polaroid flicks and macabre sketches of nooses. While the vibe might not be for everyone, it's clear that X has a solid theme in mind, and plans on seeing it through. As far as features, the only guest appearance is Ohio emcee Trippie Redd, who has previously collaborated with X on "Uh Oh, Thots! (Remix)" While it's disappointing that we won't see a collaboration with Ski Mask The Slump God, it does signify that X has a clear and concise vision for the overall sound of the project. 

Check out the tracklist below. The song names definitely suggest a darker mood, and X seems dedicated to exploring one of his favorite themes - revenge. He's already dropped a project called Revengealong with the morose ballad "garrette's REVENGE." Suffice it to say, dude loves revenge. While "Everybody Dies in Their Nightmares" sounds like it might have been a killer MSN handle back in 2006, songs like "Orlando" suggest a wider realm of thematic possibility. Either way, it won't be long before we find out.

1. “Jocelyn Flores”
2. “Depression & Obsession”
3. “Everybody Dies in Their Nightmares”
4. “Revenge”
5. “Save Me”
6. “Dead Inside (Interlude)”
7. “Fuck Love” Feat. Trippie Redd
8. “Carry On”
9. “Orlando”
10. “Ayala (Outro)”