Following Birdman's Rich Gang compilation earlier this year, which basically comprised of all the YMCMB friends and affiliates, we'll be getting another compilation from their camp, this time strictly from the Young Money crew.

Young Money announced today that they'll be releasing a new album, Rise Of An Empire, come March 11th. The album will serve as a follow-up to the first crew's compilation back in 2009, We Are Young Money. As to be expected, Rise Of An Empire will feature the YM staples like Lil Wayne, Drake and Nicki Minaj, as well as the likes of Tyga, Shantelle, Lil Twist, Gudda Gudda, Christina Milan and other recent signees. 

In addition to announcing the album, the crew dropped the first single, "We Alright" with Lil Wayne, Birdman and Euro, as well, the album is set to feature Drizzy's throwaway "Trophies."

Young Money COO Cortez Bryant said of the release, "This compilation is a very special release for the label. We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga. Even though we’ve been honored with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever, and we’re still building."

Weezy, the CEO of Young Money, also gave his two cents. "There’s nothing like it when the whole family gets together in the studio. YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire. We’re all blessed to be a part of this incredible Empire as it continues to thrive. I can’t wait for what’s next. Keep watching."

Listen to the first leak below and let us know what you think.

[via Rap-Up]

[Update: Album Cover Revealed]

Young Money have revealed the cover for their upcoming Rise Of An Empire project. Look out for their new single, "Senile" coming soon, and watch the video for "We Alright" here.

The album hits stores on March 3rd. Check the artwork in the gallery above.