B.o.B.'s Underground Luxury had some pretty big singles in "Ready" and "Headband", but it didn't make the noise as a full project as it maybe should have. Ever since its release back in December, B.o.B has remained relatively quiet, and that’s not because of its low record sales, but because he was busy working on a new project.

Taking to Twitter Friday night, B.o.B announced the release of his new mixtape No Genre 2, which is the follow up to his 2010 mixtape No Genre.

While no other information was revealed about the upcoming sequel, we did recently hear two new tracks from Bobby Ray titled “Get It”, and “High As Hell”, which featured Wiz Khalifa. There's no confirmation that those two will live on the project, but we're thinkin' so.

Don’t be surprised to see a new track come out in the very near future. We'll keep you updated as more details come to light.

Check out the tweet below.


[Update: B.o.B announces release date for "No Genre 2"]

B.o.B just took to Twitter and Instagram a few minutes ago to let loose a July 9th release date for No Genre 2. Check out his posts below.


[Update 2: Artwork revealed]

Following B.o.B.'s announcement this weekend, we now have the official artwork for his upcoming mixtape No Genre 2.

Rocking the black & white theme, Bobby decided to let a pile of instruments take center cover rather than himself like in the first No Genre cover. Look for the sequel to feature a collaboration with Mila J, as well as Lil Wayne & Ashanti

Peep the official artwork in the last slide above, and check back July 9th for the official release.


[Update 3: Tracklist revealed]

B.o.B. has taken to the interwebs to release the tracklist for his upcoming mixtape. The tape features guest appearances from Kevin Gates, Jake Lambo, Victoria Monet, Mike Fresh, Ty Dolla $ign, Sevyn Streeter, Mila J, Young Spodee and label head T.I, as well as production from the likes of Sonny Digital, Kutt The Check, and She'kspere. Peer the full list below.

1. Mission Statement (Prod. by Kutt the Check)
2. Many Rivers (Prod. by B.o.B)
3. Lambo feat. Kevin Gates & Jake Lambo (Prod. by Ju Boy)
4. Lean on Me feat. Victoria Money (Prod. by Tommy Brown)
5. DC Young Fly speaks
6. Follow Me (Prod. by B.o.B.)
7. Get Right feat. Mike Fresh (Prod. by Sonny Digitial)
8. Drunk AF feat. Ty Dolla Sign (Prod. by Ty Dolla Sign)
9. Forget (Prod. by She'kspere)
10. DC Young Fly Speaks
11. Swing My Way feat. Sevyn Streeter (Prod. by B.o.B.)
12. The Nation feat. Jake Lambo & Victoria Money (Prod. by Kutt the Check)
13. So What feat. Mila J (Prod. by N4)
14. Chosen feat. T.I. & Young Spodee (Prod. by B.o.B.)