With Deadpool 2 expected to tear up the box office upon its release, many were anticipating the official soundtrack announcement. Given the importance of soundtracks this year with Black Panther's being one of the best overall albums of the last few months, the curators made sure to craft something that would fit with the tone of the film. With the sequel expected to make upwards of $150 million in its debut, Twentieth Century Fox Film and Columbia Records announced a 12-track compilation featuring some new songs and some existing tracks. 

Running throughout a vast range of musical genres and styles, Deadpool 2 appears to be somewhat all over the place so it will be interesting to gather how they mesh everything together to create a project with decent replay value. Starting out with the legendary Celine Dion, the soundtrack heads straight into a track by Diplo, French Montana and Lil Pump named "Welcome To The Party," which is likely to be an interesting transition. Moving into a cut by DJ Shadow and Run The Jewels, the soundtrack is also set to include a-ha and Skrillex.

From the soundtrack below, are you more or less excited to check out the film? Deadpool 2 will be premiering in theaters on May 18.


1.   Ashes - Celine Dion
2.   Welcome To The Party – Diplo, French Montana & Lil Pump (feat. Zhavia Ward)
3.   Nobody Speak – DJ Shadow feat. Run The Jewels
4.   In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel
5.   Take On Me (MTV Unplugged - Summer Solstice) – a-ha
6.   If I Could Turn Back Time – Cher
7.   9 to 5 – Dolly Parton
8.   All Out Of Love – Air Supply
9.   We Belong – Pat Benatar
10. Tomorrow – Alicia Morton
11. Mutant Convoy – Tyler Bates
12. Bangarang (feat. Sirah)  – Skrillex