Too $hort is passing the test of time with flying colors. The pimp shtick followed him into the new millennia, and on some level, it's gone unreported. But those who know, know, as the old saying goes.

In a twist of fate, Too $hort's well-worn pimp shtick will get another call to action at the stroke of midnight, when he rereleases The Pimp Date, a project he pushed in its embryonic form last year (on Google Play).

Songs like "Ain't My Girlfriend" featuring Jeremih, Ty Dolla $ign, and French Montana. The amended version includes a verse from Joyner Lucas; he then appears a 2nd time with ScHoolboy Q on "Don't Shoot." 

Check out the lead video single "Only Dimes" featuring The-Dream & G-Eazy.

The Pimp Tape

1. Go $hort Dog
2. Break A Bitch  
3. Tables (feat. 2 Chainz & Snoop Dogg)
4. Ain't My Girlfriend (feat. Jeremih, Ty Dolla $ign, French Montana & Joyner Lucas)
5. Give Her Some Money
6. Save All That Love (feat. Nef The Pharaoh, Mozzy & Mistah F.A.B.
7. How To Be A Player (feat. E-40, T.I. & Adrian Marcel) 
8. Pull Yo Trophies Out (feat. Philthy Rich) 3:30 
9. Don't Shoot (feat. Joyner Lucas & ScHoolboy Q)  
10. Dr. Dre Interlude 
11. The Game Taught Me 
12. Give Me Back My Eyes (feat. Ymtk)  
13. Only Dimes (feat. G-Eazy & The-Dream) 
14. Twerk Train (feat. Chanel West Coast)  
15. Sexy Dancer (feat. Legado 7 & DJ Khaled
16. I Got Shit To Do 
17. Pay Her  
18. $hort Dog Wedding  
19. Pop That Pussy 
20. How To Be A Player [Reprise] (feat. Richie Rich, T.I. & Adrian Marcel)

Pre-order here.