Rob Gronkowksi, Steve Smith and Brandon Marshall are among the NFL superstars who have been nominated for the prestigious Walter Payton Man Of The Year Award. 

Each team nominated one of their players who exemplifies excellence on and off the field, and has had a significant positive impact in their respective communities. The winner will be announced in Houston at NFL Honors, a special that will air on February 4th, the night before Super Bowl LI.

In addition to the award, the winner will receive a total of $1 million donated in his name; half going to a charity of his choice and the other half supporting the expansion of Character Playbook across all NFL markets. 

Check out the full list of nominees below.