Trae Tha Truth Honors His City With "What About Us (Hurricane Harvey Story)"

Milca P.
March 12, 2018 01:02

"Hometown Hero" is on the way.

Trae Tha Truth is set to drop off his forthcoming Hometown Hero album on March 16th in the company of other anticipated projects this week. In an effort to support to the new outing, the Houston rapper previously delivered on the lead single “What About Us,” a track that details just why the label of a hometown hero is more than fitting for the southern emcee.

Ahead of the arrival of the new album, Trae has doubled down with a music video for “What About Us” with a clip that chronicles the rapper’s hand in helping with relief efforts after the devastating effects of Hurricane Harvey on his native Houston. The Hustle Gang signee previously revealed that it was after being rescued and evacuated from his own Houston home during the storm that he decided to lend his hand, helping other citizens of Houston get back on their feet.

Catch the full video up above and check out the full track listing for Hometown Hero down below:

Hometown Hero tracklist:

  1. What About Us
  2. Don't Know Me (ft. Young Thug)
  3. I'll Be Fine
  4. No Pressure (ft. Mozzy)
  5. Dayz I Prayed (ft. Ink)
  6. I Got It On Me
  7. I Can't (ft. Lil Boosie & RaRa)
  8. No Question (ft. Kim)
  9. Shooter (ft. Money Man)
  10. Better Dayz (ft. T.I. & RaRa)
  11. Ain't Nuthin Better
  12. I'm Still Around
Show comments
HotNewHipHop - Hip Hop's Digital Giant
MUSIC VIDEOS Trae Tha Truth Honors His City With "What About Us (Hurricane Harvey Story)"