UEFA, the footballing body governing Europe's greatest tournament, has drawn from its list of qualifying clubs, groups of four. The opening round of the tournament takes place intermittently during domestic competition, beginning on the week of September 18-19. For each leg of play, fixtures are sectioned off over two days of action.

Group C looks the stongest with PSG facing dire competition from the likes of Napoli and Liverpool, two clubs on the up-and-up after years of mediocrity. Red Star Belgrade would be lucky to score a net positive goal-differential in that company. Cristiano Ronaldo's return to Manchester United remains a story line in Group H. The resident GQ specialist of football sealed a £99.2m switch to Juventus over the summer. Check out the group settings below.

The Group Stage is set.

Group A: Atletico Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Monaco, Club Brugge.

Group B: Barcelona, Tottenham, PSV Eindhoven, Inter Milan.

Group C: Paris St-Germain, Napoli, Liverpool, Red Star Belgrade.

Group D: Lokomotiv Moscow, Porto, Schalke, Galatasaray.

Group E: Bayern Munich, Benfica, Ajax, AEK Athens.

Group F: Manchester City, Shakhtar Donetsk, Lyon, Hoffenheim.

Group G: Real Madrid, Roma, CSKA Moscow, Viktoria Plzen.

Group H: Juventus, Manchester United, Valencia, Young Boys.

The Dates are set too.

Match day one: 18-19 September

Match day two: 2-3 October

Match day three: 23-24 October

Match day four: 6-7 November

Match day five: 27-28 November

Match day six: 11-12 December