Fans have been eagerly awaiting for the release of YG’s new album, Stay Dangerous, ever since a countdown kicked off on his website back in April, alluding to what we thought was going to be the project’s release, but unfortunately that wasn't the case. Instead, we were duped into a premature release date that wasn't real, which left YG livid, but now after months of anticipation the project is finally right around the corner. Just moments ago, YG went ahead and made the album available for pre-order on iTunes, ultimately revealing its album cover & tracklist in the process.

Dropping next Friday (August 3rd), Stay Dangerous will contain 15 tracks in total and feature guest appearances from Nicki Minaj, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, A$AP Rocky, Jay 305, Quavo, Ty Dolla $ign, Mozzy & NBA Youngboy. Its currently being led by the singles “Suu Whoop,” “Big Bank” & “Handgun,” the latter of which was just released today along with the pre-order release.

Speaking on the album with Lord Sear on Shade 45 yesterday, YGsaid: “Ima give y'all what you want from me and Ima give y'all something different. Experimenting and playing with different sounds and different flows, and shit like that. But we do have our traditional YG & Mustard shit going up on there. Its a good body of work. This what they want from me, the turn up.”

Stay Dangerous that word/phrase is like the mindset of the city right now of LA. That word came from the gang culture, and it became bigger than the gang culture over the past year or so. People don't tell they homies when leaving to “be safe,” but they say 'stay dangerous',” he later said about the title.

While we wait for the official drop next Friday, get acquainted with the project’s tracklist (below) and let us know what record you’re most excited to hear? Album cover included below as well, which reads the following message on the back: “I made this album off tequila, real life stories, morals, and bad bitches.”


1. 10 Times
2. Bulletproof (feat. Jay 305)
3. Handgun (feat. A$AP Rocky)
4. Suu Whoop
5. Cant Get in Kanada
6. Too Cocky
7. Big Bank (feat. 2 Chainz, Big Sean & Nicki Minaj)
8. Power (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
9. Slay (feat. Quavo)
10. 666 (feat. YoungBoy Never Broke Again)
11. Too Brazy (feat. Mozzy)
12. Pussy Money Fame
13. Deeper Than Rap
14. Free the Homies Interlude
15. Bomptown Finest